Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Information Security

Information security can mean protecting information and information systems from unauthorized access, use, disclosure, disruption, modification or destruction. This goes beyond just computers and networks. Risks and threats can come from individuals, acts of nature, and new technology.

This topic affects everyone in the federal workforce - top to bottom. Thus, it is also the responsibility of everyone in the federal workforce to protect the information from threats.

Share your experience with securing information.

7 Pages«<34567>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
totj  
#81 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 9:23:13 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

You do know that I am a Base IA Manager, right?

So are you educating me or arguing with me?

Do you even have the certifications you are talking about?

You do not have to have a CCNA or CCNP to become a CCIE. Neither of those certifications is a prerequisite for the CCIE.

Why would the policy guy need to have a CCIE? Because the policy has to be grounded in technological capability - actual vulnerability and technical solutions. :Gasp: That actually would be the job of a.... CCIE/CCNP Security/CCNA Security/etc. Big picture FTW. 

Do you think policy guys shake a magic 8-ball and come up with a random framework that establishes boundaries of security posture?

This is getting old...

totj2011-07-20 17:31:54
truotsuko  
#82 Posted : Wednesday, July 20, 2011 9:54:16 AM(UTC)

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)

Normal

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

MicrosoftInternetExplorer4

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:"Table Normal";
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-qformat:yes;
mso-style-parent:"";
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;