Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Federal Contractors

Are you one of the millions who work for Uncle Sam but is not employeed by him? If so, then you are part of the federal contrators' world. This forum is created to allow contrators to share experiences and give insight to others.

FederalSoup is a FREE forum site dedicated to serving the needs of federal contractors, so please keep this forum on topic and focused. This will help make this community valuable. Thanks for your cooperation.

To read today's top news stories on federal employee pay, benefits, retirement, job rights and other workplace issues visit FederalDaily.com.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
rookieguy  
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 16, 2017 3:09:33 PM(UTC)
rookieguy

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I am an It professional. I have worked on contracting on civilian sector for more than 6 years. I had 2 offers for federal contracting, one from a big 4 , which I cannot join due to family emergency, and other was because of the farm, after the security clearance came through ,let me know that contract is for 4 more months..I have to fill all the sf-85 crap and fingerprinting. huh!. So however, I landed a job with a financial farm here in Midwest. I have some doubt. I want to move to Virginia side and settle down . How does working on federal contracting side feels like? Are Federal contractors treated like crap?I read lot of mixed reviews. Want to know the insight story.I mean say working for Boeing or Lockheed? They work for DoD correct? I plan to move there. However, I was very upset with the companies dishonest way of treating me, hiring me offering me a FTE package and then letting me know that contract is good for 4 months. Is that the norm there ? On civilian side, recruiters were very very honest. The farm was a boutique farm.
TMHTE  
#2 Posted : Saturday, May 13, 2017 8:53:09 AM(UTC)
TMHTE