Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Internal Revenue Service

As a bureau of the Department of the Treasury and as one of the world's most efficient tax administrators, the IRS role is to help the large majority of compliant taxpayers with the tax law, while ensuring that the minority who are unwilling to comply pay their fair share. (Source: www.irs.gov)

This forum will allow you to share and ask job-related questions about this bureau. This is NOT the place to ask tax questions.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
KW19102  
#1 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 12:09:44 PM(UTC)
KW19102

Groups: Registered

I've been working at IRS for 3 years, and my leave request was rejected for 12/24/2018. I'm well past my probationary period, and accepted a perm conversion this past year. Are there any reprucussions for calling off on Monday the 24th? I have enough sick time available.
LieutenantBlantyre  
#2 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 7:31:48 PM(UTC)
LieutenantBlantyre

Woman
United States

Was thanked: 181 time(s) in 151 post(s)
Originally Posted by: KW19102 Go to Quoted Post
I've been working at IRS for 3 years, and my leave request was rejected for 12/24/2018. I'm well past my probationary period, and accepted a perm conversion this past year. Are there any reprucussions for calling off on Monday the 24th? I have enough sick time available.

With the way things are going, it might not matter. Very, very few people were deemed "essential-excepted" in the event a shutdown kicks off at 12:01 AM Saturday morning. If you have Monday off due to a shutdown you won't have to burn any leave.

Wait a couple days and see what erupts. Your question may get mooted.
chriswt25  
#3 Posted : Monday, December 17, 2018 8:01:51 PM(UTC)
chriswt25

United States

Was thanked: 62 time(s) in 51 post(s)

There is not a damn thing they can do to you. It is not like we work in private business.

scottyd27