Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

HHS

The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) is the United States government's principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves.

Source: www.hhs.gov/about/

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
AirborneMP  
#1 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 3:02:51 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Good morning, In working in the IT Field for HHS I was asked to sign a Telework agreement. Usually and every place Federally I have worked, I have needed one. This particular Position is different because i cannot physically do my job if I am at an alternate Work Station.
I work in the IT Field. The Network I work on is totally closed off for Security Reasons and there is no way currently set up to get into this Network from outside the building.

My Supervisor is requesting that I sign a Telework agreement for Contingency Etc, even though, per the Telework act I could not possibly do my job there.
He has officially made the request for me to sign it an order.

Also, there is another IT Person on the other end of the building. This person Teleworks every Friday. I am not afforded the same opportunities as her.

There is much more to this situation, I just needed some insight on what to do. Never been in this situation before.

Thank you,
Tic3  
#2 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 3:59:01 AM(UTC)

Was thanked: 67 time(s) in 48 post(s)
Originally Posted by: AirborneMP Go to Quoted Post
Good morning, In working in the IT Field for HHS I was asked to sign a Telework agreement. Usually and every place Federally I have worked, I have needed one. This particular Position is different because i cannot physically do my job if I am at an alternate Work Station.