Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Financial Discussion

It is always wise to have a secure financial foundation. Here is a place to ask questions, exchange ideas and share information on how to make the most of your money.

To read today's top news stories on federal employee related news visit FederalDaily.com.
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
SB_Palm  
#1 Posted : Friday, December 20, 2019 9:57:52 AM(UTC)
SB_Palm

Groups: Registered
United States

Hi all,

I am awaiting a potential opportunity to work with AFRL as a scientist. Instead of the GS scale, they use DR which is more incentive or performance based. DR-I is roughly equivalent to GS 7-11, DR-II 12-13, and so on according to this https://www.wpafb.af.mil...l-demonstration-project/

I have both my degrees in physical sciences (not engineering) and about 2 years of research experience. I am a recent graduate and am not part of the military so I would have to be sponsored for a clearance if brought on board. With this education background and my low experience, does anyone with familiarity with the DR scale have an idea as to how much I should expect to start (even if comparing with GS scale)? Thanks.
frankgonzalez  
#2 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2019 10:45:53 AM(UTC)
frankgonzalez

Was thanked: 1043 time(s) in 829 post(s)
Originally Posted by: SB_Palm Go to Quoted Post
Hi all,

I am awaiting a potential opportunity to work with AFRL as a scientist. Instead of the GS scale, they use DR which is more incentive or performance based. DR-I is roughly equivalent to GS 7-11, DR-II 12-13, and so on according to this https://www.wpafb.af.mil...l-demonstration-project/