Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Internal Revenue Service

As a bureau of the Department of the Treasury and as one of the world's most efficient tax administrators, the IRS role is to help the large majority of compliant taxpayers with the tax law, while ensuring that the minority who are unwilling to comply pay their fair share. (Source: www.irs.gov)

This forum will allow you to share and ask job-related questions about this bureau. This is NOT the place to ask tax questions.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MikeL  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 28, 2009 6:45:37 AM(UTC)
MikeL

Groups: Registered

Hi guys, I'm a recent college graduate so the Federal employment area.

I applied for the national IRS Agent recuitment through USA jobs in January for a Grade 5 position. I took the online test in March and received a "Superior" rank. I didn't hear from them again for a few months and figured that nothing came of it.

Until early this month, when I recieved an e-mail requesting my transcript and after I sent it my status on the IRS career website went to Qualifications under review, where it has stayed there for the last couple of weeks.

Starting this Monday though I couldn't get to the career connector page from my usajob link.

So a few questions

A. I hear people talking about level A. B. C. on their IRS tests, is this a different assessment test from the one I took for the grade 5 position?

B. Is a several week wait for Qualifications under review normal?

C. I read on this forum that people applied for positions in specific areas, is this the same as the asking for preferences section of my application or do I only apply for a position after they finish reviewing my application.

D. After I e-mailed the Philly office on Thursday I have yet to receive a reply is it worth calling again or sending another e-mail.

E. What should my next step be.

Thanks a lot for reading this far.