Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Federal Employee

Are you thinking of becoming a federal employee? Or, perhaps you have recently joined the federal workplace. Here is a forum to share experience and ask for insight for those already a member of the largest employer in the USA.

To read today's top news stories on federal employee pay, benefits, retirement, job rights and other workplace issues visit FederalDaily.com.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
lulu74  
#1 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2009 2:35:08 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

I resigned from civil service after 16yrs in 1996. I worked in the private sector a few years. I had to go on SS disability in 2003. I am now at a point where I want to return to work. My disability, has improved greatly and will not prevent me from performing my former duties or duties of another job. I have a "ticket" for the "ticket to work" program with SS. I have not contacted SS as of yet. I am reinstatement eligible with the Federal Govt. Does anyone know about the ticket to work program, if they can assist with possibly getting back into civil service, or, is trying to do it on my own going to get about the same results? Is being on disability going to be "the kiss of death" for me, as far as returning to work??? Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated.
Mickey12  
#2 Posted : Thursday, August 27, 2009 9:06:51 AM(UTC)