Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Internal Revenue Service

As a bureau of the Department of the Treasury and as one of the world's most efficient tax administrators, the IRS role is to help the large majority of compliant taxpayers with the tax law, while ensuring that the minority who are unwilling to comply pay their fair share. (Source: www.irs.gov)

This forum will allow you to share and ask job-related questions about this bureau. This is NOT the place to ask tax questions.

63 Pages123>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
brian76  
#1 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 2:55:34 PM(UTC)
brian76

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 552

Just applied for the new announcement, its already on USAJOBS.  It's open until September 9th, good luck everybody!
ninetwosix  
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 3:48:11 PM(UTC)
ninetwosix

Rank: Groupie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 58

Where do we send in transcripts too?
brian76  
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 4:28:01 PM(UTC)
brian76

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 552

It looks like Career Connector won't upload any documents, I will send HCO an email and see what they say. brian762010-08-16 00:36:42
Shanelle27  
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 7:48:41 PM(UTC)
Shanelle27

Rank: Groupie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/14/2010(UTC)
Posts: 113


If you don't have a transcript on your computer, how are you able to upload a transcript?
Shanelle272010-10-01 16:45:40
hoss1138  
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 11:07:39 PM(UTC)
hoss1138

Rank: Rookie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/29/2010(UTC)
Posts: 33

Shanelle27 wrote:
If you don't have a transcript on your computer, how are you able to upload a transcript?
 
If you have no way of scanning paper documents into an image/pdf or other file type, your safest bet is to fax it in. And there are special cover sheets that you have to print out for each document type - there's detailed instructions once you get to the fax/upload option.
 
If you do end up scanning docs onto your own computer, make sure that they are in an accepted file type listed in the instructions and that the file size for each document is less than the max allowed (probably 2 MB).
liss681  
#6 Posted : Sunday, August 15, 2010 11:55:40 PM(UTC)
liss681

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/1/2009(UTC)
Posts: 255

brian76 wrote:
Just applied for the new announcement, its already on USAJOBS.  It's open until September 9th, good luck everybody!


Good luck Brian. Hopefully we make it through this time!
Rookie_1  
#7 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:07:52 AM(UTC)
Rookie_1

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/5/2010(UTC)
Posts: 27

When they ask for unofficial transcripts, do they want them from every school you've ever attended? I went to 4 schools before getting my undergrad from the last, do I just need the one from where I received my degree?  All the schools show up on my graduate degree as well.
howabout?  
#8 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:45:42 AM(UTC)
howabout?

Rank: Groupie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/8/2010(UTC)
Posts: 70

it anyone else having a problem just opening the site to apply.  I've been uploading for over 5 minutes and Im on DSL.
ninetwosix  
#9 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 12:48:54 AM(UTC)
ninetwosix

Rank: Groupie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 58

What is the assessment like?
inez6453  
#10 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:06:59 AM(UTC)
inez6453

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 17

howabout? wrote:
it anyone else having a problem just opening the site to apply.  I've been uploading for over 5 minutes and Im on DSL.
It does that whenever I switch from USAJobs to the IRS site.  You'll have to click Refresh a couple times then it will load.
cruss09  
#11 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:16:33 AM(UTC)
cruss09

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/11/2010(UTC)
Posts: 10

.cruss092010-12-11 09:08:47
hoss1138  
#12 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 1:49:32 AM(UTC)
hoss1138

Rank: Rookie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/29/2010(UTC)
Posts: 33

Rookie_1 wrote:
When they ask for unofficial transcripts, do they want them from every school you've ever attended? I went to 4 schools before getting my undergrad from the last, do I just need the one from where I received my degree?  All the schools show up on my graduate degree as well.
 
You only need to submit transcripts from your most recent school if all your previous classes from other schools are listed from when you transferred, which they usually are. 
balt  
#13 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:04:45 AM(UTC)
balt

Rank: Advisor

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 131

Maybe I'll have better luck this year.  Hopefully I won't have to take the assessment again.

Not being able to upload transcripts is pretty annoying, though.

brian76  
#14 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:08:06 AM(UTC)
brian76

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 552

balt wrote:
Maybe I'll have better luck this year.  Hopefully I won't have to take the assessment again.

Not being able to upload transcripts is pretty annoying, though.
 
Seems most of us are having problems with our transcripts, just waiting for a reply back from an email I sent to HCO about that.  The assessment has been revised, so we all have to take again!
howabout?  
#15 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:37:37 AM(UTC)
howabout?

Rank: Groupie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/8/2010(UTC)
Posts: 70

Hi,
I refreshed my webpage, it still takes forever.
 
I applied but the system shows No Vacancy level documents exist.
 
The fax number are all nines: 999
The phone numbers says its not a working number.
 
Man, I would really hate missing out on applying for a position again because my unofficial transcripts are not received.
 
Anyone else having the same problem?  If so, were you able to overcome it? 
md86  
#16 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:44:30 AM(UTC)
md86

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/23/2010(UTC)
Posts: 22

Any update on the document uploading? There isn't even an option for me to upload docs or print the fax cover sheet.

Is everyone having this problem or just me? The phone number listed on the vacancy for Ogden doesn't even work to call and ask.

md86  
#17 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 2:45:24 AM(UTC)
md86

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/23/2010(UTC)
Posts: 22

Hah, answered my own question when the page uploaded and EVERYONE was asking why transcripts won't upload Wink
balt  
#18 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:27:57 AM(UTC)
balt

Rank: Advisor

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/22/2009(UTC)
Posts: 131

brian76 wrote:
The assessment has been revised, so we all have to take again!


Cry
dasani274  
#19 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 3:37:38 AM(UTC)
dasani274

Rank: Rookie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/17/2009(UTC)
Posts: 31

has anyone heard back on faxing a document or uploading a document the links seem not to be working?
 
 
inez6453  
#20 Posted : Monday, August 16, 2010 4:00:32 AM(UTC)
inez6453

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/4/2010(UTC)
Posts: 17

I emailed also about the documents not uploading--haven't heard back yet.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Guest
63 Pages123>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


This page was generated in 2.137 seconds.