Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Department of Justice

Voted one of the “Best Places to Work in the Federal Government‚ in 2010, the Department of Justice and its 124,870 employees help lead the nation in ensuring the protection of all Americans while preserving their constitutional freedoms. 
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
mlzz  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 1:59:43 AM(UTC)
mlzz

Groups: Registered

For any DOJ employees with a TS clearance, how long did your background investigation take to complete?  I know there's a separate forum for security clearances, but I know that the time frame for completion usually varies by agencies/departments.  FWIW, I don't have anything in my background that will require a lot of extra investigating.
Clark30  
#2 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 12:21:10 AM(UTC)
Clark30

hmm i think mine started in feb and was complete by apr, at the same time im a veteran with a prior ts before.....
Fed1969  
#3 Posted : Thursday, February 23, 2012 2:15:27 AM(UTC)
Fed1969

mlzz wrote:
For any DOJ employees with a TS clearance, how long did your background investigation take to complete?  I know there's a separate forum for security clearances, but I know that the time frame for completion usually varies by agencies/departments.  FWIW, I don't have anything in my background that will require a lot of extra investigating.

If DOJ is similar to DOD, a basic TS with no major issues was generally less than 60 days.
becknrobc12  
#4 Posted : Friday, February 24, 2012 1:25:17 AM(UTC)
becknrobc12