Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Postal Employees

Post your thoughts and opinions here about current Postal employee topics.

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
boober  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 10:09:29 PM(UTC)
boober

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,943

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 6 post(s)
We just have a newly created route that is T-6 less. If no one objects in the office, is it possible to be able to drop 1 of the current routes from a string, and pick up the newly created route?

Thanks


[img]https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/1706490624/hAE2AE657/[/img]
cheeseboy  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 11:25:28 PM(UTC)
cheeseboy

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/8/2010(UTC)
Posts: 3



I'm pretty sure you can, as long as all parties are in agreement. I "think" all you have to do is have management and union sign off on paper what changes your making.
dhacker56  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, April 11, 2012 11:42:47 PM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Don't act too anxious...  Management makes that decision and if you look like you want it they may not do it to screw you.  Also if you have fixed days off and the days for the routes are not the same then there could be a problem.

USAF  
#4 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 12:20:59 AM(UTC)
USAF

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 7/25/2011(UTC)
Posts: 220

NO! You can not alter the swing that was created and put up for bid. If the swing is altered it has to be rebid. I had an all mounted swing and they tried to switch routes on my swing and they couldn't. Think about it! What if someone else wanted to bid on the swing based on how it was set up and then it gets changed after the bid. The Swing bid lists the routes and thats how it stays.

I loved my all mounted swing and they couldn't do anything about itClap
dhacker56  
#5 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 12:26:53 AM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Wrong USAF-  the Swing must be totally changed to require posting.

Juliska  
#6 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 1:12:41 AM(UTC)
Juliska

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 4/10/2009(UTC)
Posts: 237

dhacker56 wrote:
Don't act too anxious...  Management makes that decision and if you look like you want it they may not do it to screw you.  Also if you have fixed days off and the days for the routes are not the same then there could be a problem.
 
Just by him asking, won't that make him look like he wants it? 8-)
 
But you are right. Somehow, if they know you like to do something, they try to keep you from it. If you don't like to do something, they try to keep you doing it.
DoItTheRightWay  
#7 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 7:55:43 AM(UTC)
DoItTheRightWay

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/7/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,795

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)


Doesn't hurt to ask. Switching one route does not change the string.
5.FederalSoup.com assumes no liability for the accuracy or reliability of any information posted on this Web site. The information is not checked, verified, or edited, and is used at your own risk.
dhacker56  
#8 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:06:18 AM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Changes it but not enough to require new bid.

CalzoneSC  
#9 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:47:17 AM(UTC)
CalzoneSC

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/6/2009(UTC)
Posts: 937

if they give me a bs assignment they will get a bs result
plain and simple
dhacker56  
#10 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 8:55:09 AM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Calzone -- what is a BS assignment?

CalzoneSC  
#11 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 9:41:33 AM(UTC)
CalzoneSC

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 5/6/2009(UTC)
Posts: 937

since the last jrap, we have routes that are over burdened and out of adjustment,
they love to pivot those routes, so, that is a bs assignment

dhacker56  
#12 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 9:46:11 AM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

So what does the regular do on the route?

boober  
#13 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 10:15:52 AM(UTC)
boober

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,943

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Thanks guys. My question ended up being somewhat irrelevant as the situation I was asking about earlier changed quite a bit.

New question......!

Is it possible (if no one else minds), for 2 T-6's to swap routes on a permanent basis? Or I guess until they decide to swap em back again at a later date. LOL

In doing so there would I guess be 2 scenarios...

1. Both routes are both on the same NS schedule.

2. Both routes are of course on different NS schedules...

So is either way doable if no one else minds?

Thanks again.


[img]https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/1706490624/hAE2AE657/[/img]
dhacker56  
#14 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 10:26:37 AM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Can do it if Managment is in agreement on the first scenario  but not the second.

boober  
#15 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 10:30:43 AM(UTC)
boober

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,943

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 6 post(s)
Thanks D. Thumbs Up

[img]https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/1706490624/hAE2AE657/[/img]
dhacker56  
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 10:33:37 AM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Ok.  You could get the second scenario worked out only if the days off could be worked out with the other carriers involved.

boober  
#17 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 10:42:35 AM(UTC)
boober

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 6/10/2010(UTC)
Posts: 2,943

Thanks: 6 times
Was thanked: 8 time(s) in 6 post(s)
I figured as much. Thanks again. Hug  Heart

[img]https://i.chzbgr.com/maxW500/1706490624/hAE2AE657/[/img]
DoItTheRightWay  
#18 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 5:06:21 PM(UTC)
DoItTheRightWay

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 3/7/2008(UTC)
Posts: 1,795

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Uh..
Where does it say that carriers can swap assignments?

41.1.C.4

4. The successful bidder shall work the duty assignment as posted.

5.FederalSoup.com assumes no liability for the accuracy or reliability of any information posted on this Web site. The information is not checked, verified, or edited, and is used at your own risk.
dhacker56  
#19 Posted : Thursday, April 12, 2012 10:39:25 PM(UTC)
dhacker56

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 12/9/2008(UTC)
Posts: 6,384

Don't know if it says it anywhere but I did it more than once when I was a T6 and they did it once also.

John Henry  
#20 Posted : Friday, April 13, 2012 12:07:46 PM(UTC)
John Henry

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 9/10/2011(UTC)
Posts: 838


DoItTheRightWay wrote:

Uh..
Where does it say that carriers can swap assignments?

41.1.C.4

4. The successful bidder shall work the duty assignment as posted.

I thought it was determined trading a route on a swing does not change the assignment as posted, similar to changing a route and keeping one delivery point and a route ID number doesn't mean the route you bid on doesn't exist when in reality the route you bid on doesn't exist. Confused
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Guest
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


This page was generated in 1.281 seconds.