Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Department of Justice

Voted one of the “Best Places to Work in the Federal Government‚ in 2010, the Department of Justice and its 124,870 employees help lead the nation in ensuring the protection of all Americans while preserving their constitutional freedoms. 
78 Pages123>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
schenier  
#1 Posted : Monday, January 05, 2015 10:08:33 AM(UTC)
schenier

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I'm currently an 1810 in another Agency. I work in the field and from home. I can go into the office is much as I want or never. I have a lot of work and a lot of freedom. I like both. I have a take home GOV and creds for field work. Is a diverstion position similar?

I love my current job, but am considering putting in for the diversion position because it goes to a GS 13. My current job maxes at a 12. What kind of training is required for this position? Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks.
thanks 1 user thanked schenier for this useful post.
janetd on 11/9/2016(UTC)
Mike in VT  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 4:26:19 AM(UTC)

Was thanked: 54 time(s) in 51 post(s)
I'm going to guess you're an OPM Investigator? just a guess :)

A lot of the answers are either in the position description and DEA website. There's 12 weeks of training at Quantico. From what I've read, from other posts, you will not be doing work with the 1811s directly. Meaning, you will not go on assignments with them. You will most likely always conduct site compliance inspections with another DI. No badge, no gun. I believe you have to sign a relocation agreement (I could be wrong on this part). I think it's mostly office based work as well. Not familiar with their work at home policy.

Sounds like an interesting job, I may throw my name into the hat.
schenier  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 06, 2015 1:24:51 PM(UTC)
schenier