Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Federal Career Planning and Development

Are you looking to get promoted?
Maybe a change in your federal career?
Need tips on resume writing to land a federal job?
Or how to increase your salary or get a pay raise?

Join this active discussion with others climbing the same challenging career ladder.

Consider ordering some helpful resources or read today's top news stories on federal employee pay, benefits, retirement, job rights and other workplace issues by visiting FederalDaily.com.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
SevenofNine  
#1 Posted : Sunday, February 08, 2009 4:42:33 AM(UTC)
SevenofNine

Groups: Registered

For all of you that work in the federal government and/or as a contractor I have a situation that I need some advice:

What are the rights of the government contractor? I am currently working on a contract where the COTR is just about the most abusive, cruel, nasty, out of control person I have ever known in my life. In my time as a contractor, she has screamed at me, insulted me, treated me like I was less than invisible and not worthy of her breathe, let alone communication. I have asked her questions, and she has written the lead on the contract and ignored me completely.

This woman is notorious. I have had federal workers tell me confidentially that this women is a problem. In fact, when I was hired by my company they did warn me about her, but someone explain a "difficult client" and actually seeing that difficult translates into "abuse" and "hostile work environment" is quite another thing. She's a branch chief, and everyone under her HATES her. I personally think the woman is bipolar because on one instance she is nice and sweet as pie, and then on another instance she is absolutely insanely rude, cruel and nasty. There's no way you will know which one of these people you will meet.