Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Federal Soup 2.0

We encourage your suggestions and ideas for ways we can improve your experience, and welcome feedback. While we are unable to respond to every comment and/or email message, we are listening!

Our user-generated content is extremely valuable to us, but we also recognize the problems that can occur as a result and are steadily working toward improvements. This is the place to share!

Please ONLY post topics here that are related to the FederalSoup interface and user experience. Any topic posted that is not related to the forum interface will be moved to the appropriate forum.

(HINT: If you don't know exactly where your topic fits, post it in the General Conversations forum.)

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
SD Analyst  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 06, 2017 1:40:53 PM(UTC)
SD Analyst

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/8/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,931

Thanks: 1684 times
Was thanked: 321 time(s) in 274 post(s)
I changed my Display Name a couple of years ago. No problem with posts until today. I commented on a post and it is now showing my User Name, not my Display Name. I would like this fixed ASAP.
GSBS  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 06, 2017 1:54:05 PM(UTC)
GSBS

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 10/9/2011(UTC)
Posts: 2,143

Thanks: 97 times
Was thanked: 173 time(s) in 150 post(s)
Click on My Profile and then under Personal Profile select Edit profile
SD Analyst  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 06, 2017 1:57:55 PM(UTC)
SD Analyst

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/8/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,931

Thanks: 1684 times
Was thanked: 321 time(s) in 274 post(s)
That's not the problem. The Display Name is shown correctly under my Profile. However when I post now, it's showing the User Name. First thing I checked.
SD Analyst  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 06, 2017 2:26:36 PM(UTC)
SD Analyst

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 8/8/2013(UTC)
Posts: 1,931

Thanks: 1684 times
Was thanked: 321 time(s) in 274 post(s)
I went and edited the Display Name, added a space, and it took that time. Weird!!
VT 1  
#5 Posted : Thursday, August 10, 2017 4:28:39 PM(UTC)
VT 1

Rank: Senior Member

Groups: Registered
Joined: 2/28/2013(UTC)
Posts: 196

Thanks: 11 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
I am having the same issue. A co-worker searched my name on Google, and my name popped up on this site instead of the username. Posts from 4 years ago display my real name. That should not be happening. Tried editing my username and re-saving as suggested, did not work.
Rss Feed  Atom Feed
Users browsing this topic
Guest
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.


This page was generated in 0.330 seconds.