Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

FBI

The Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) is an agency of the United States Department of Justice that serves as both a federal criminal investigative body and an internal intelligence agency. The FBI has investigative jurisdiction over violations of more than 200 categories of federal crime.

Headquartered in Washington, DC, the FBI has over 55 field offices located throughout the USA as well as smaller units throughout the world.

Perhaps you are working for the FBI or interested in working for the FBI. Here is a forum to share your experience with the FBI.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
JimB  
#1 Posted : Wednesday, August 02, 2017 10:41:26 AM(UTC)
JimB

Groups: Registered
United States

I'm currently a senior in college and will graduate in 2018 and was wondering what would my chances be if I applied to the FBI? I'm majoring in Criminal Justice and minoring in Political Science. I was just accepted into the Judicial Internship Program through my college and will start in the Fall Semester. I also have a 3.5 G.P.A and in a distinguished honor society.
emaichbe03  
#2 Posted : Wednesday, August 02, 2017 12:17:41 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 18 time(s) in 18 post(s)
take a look at the current announcement and read through the qualifications and requirements. do you have what it takes right now? no, probably not, because you need to 1) graduate and 2) get some work experience.

work over the next 3-5 years to meet those qualifications and requirements, and then apply. then you'll see if you have what it takes.

the answer you probably want is the same answer that i wanted at your age. someone to tell you definitively yes or no. most will say they can't tell you a definitive yes or no. i'm inclined to do so as well.