Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jimcruz  
#1 Posted : Monday, April 09, 2018 9:36:47 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Hi. I was a Federal Officer with TSA. I suffered a tear in my shoulder 6 years ago while lifting a very heavy bag. Also I have bursitis and arthritis. For 5 years(now 6 years)I was on limited duty until TSA removed me from the job o March of last year and send me on leave without pay. Because I have a case open with OWCP they started to pay me and been paying me all this time and I'm on payroll. On February 16 TSA officially removed me from my job. If I have surgery to "fix" the 2 tears in my arm and I can work again, can TSA give my job back?. I live in Puerto Rico and here we don't have vocational rehabilitation and a couple of doctors that barely know how OWCP works.
GSBS  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, April 10, 2018 1:30:16 PM(UTC)
GSBS

Was thanked: 234 time(s) in 197 post(s)
Originally Posted by: jimcruz Go to Quoted Post
Hi. I was a Federal Officer with TSA. I suffered a tear in my shoulder 6 years ago while lifting a very heavy bag. Also I have bursitis and arthritis. For 5 years(now 6 years)I was on limited duty until TSA removed me from the job o March of last year and send me on leave without pay. Because I have a case open with OWCP they started to pay me and been paying me all this time and I'm on payroll. On February 16 TSA officially removed me from my job. If I have surgery to "fix" the 2 tears in my arm and I can work again, can TSA give my job back?. I live in Puerto Rico and here we don't have vocational rehabilitation and a couple of doctors that barely know how OWCP works.