Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Federal Employee

Are you thinking of becoming a federal employee? Or, perhaps you have recently joined the federal workplace. Here is a forum to share experience and ask for insight for those already a member of the largest employer in the USA.

To read today's top news stories on federal employee pay, benefits, retirement, job rights and other workplace issues visit FederalDaily.com.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
darkhorse520  
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:15:24 AM(UTC)
darkhorse520

Groups: Registered

Recently applied to a VA Police position that has 6 openings. Got a "referred" email about a week ago. I've got years of civilian LE experience, a masters degree, and I'm a Vet (USMC) over 30%. I've heard all the stories about how hard it is to land a federal gig. What are my chances of landing one of the six?
frankgonzalez  
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 11, 2018 4:42:59 AM(UTC)
frankgonzalez

Was thanked: 851 time(s) in 673 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Firsttofight520 Go to Quoted Post
Recently applied to a VA Police position that has 6 openings. Got a "referred" email about a week ago. I've got years of civilian LE experience, a masters degree, and I'm a Vet (USMC) over 30%. I've heard all the stories about how hard it is to land a federal gig. What are my chances of landing one of the six?
I played the lottery lots of times...what's my chances of winning?