Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
The_Other_Applicant  
#1 Posted : Monday, October 7, 2019 9:18:54 AM(UTC)
The_Other_Applicant

Groups: Registered

Hello to all,
Newbie here.
I am posting if there is anyone in the process for language analyst position? Recently hired or still in the process?

Thanks,
>
The_Other_Applicant  
#2 Posted : Monday, October 7, 2019 8:30:07 PM(UTC)
The_Other_Applicant

Of all the positions/openings at NSA, the one I applied for seems to take the longest, and by longest I mean years. :)
Here is my timeline:

Applied: Jan 2018
Phone Interview: April 2018
In-person Interview: May 2018
Language Testing: June 2018
CJO: July 2018
SF-86 Submitted: Sept 2018

So in total 22 months, and not even a poly or psych, that got to be a record. Nothing since then, and by noting I mean zero, zip, zilch, nada.
The only positive so far is the great response time of my recruiter,and always replying with a smile. :)

>
Dingo1  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 8, 2019 5:28:25 AM(UTC)
Dingo1

United States

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Had my poly (passed) no psych evaluation. Anyone else have this experience? Will I be brought back just for psych? Also please give details on psych evaluation please
thanks 1 user thanked Dingo1 for this useful post.
The_Other_Applicant on 10/8/2019(UTC)
curious cows  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 8, 2019 6:06:11 AM(UTC)
curious cows

United States

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Originally Posted by: The_Other_Applicant Go to Quoted Post
Of all the positions/openings at NSA, the one I applied for seems to take the longest, and by longest I mean years. :)
Here is my timeline:

Applied: Jan 2018
Phone Interview: April 2018
In-person Interview: May 2018
Language Testing: June 2018
CJO: July 2018
SF-86 Submitted: Sept 2018