Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Postal Employees

Post your thoughts and opinions here about current Postal employee topics.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
MileHighBroncos  
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2019 3:27:38 AM(UTC)
MileHighBroncos

Groups: Registered
Man
United States

Hello, I'm in my first year as a FTR. My station is having a bit of a debate on our 2020 vacations. Some people are claiming the weeks we put in for by seniority, begin on Monday and run through Saturday. While others are saying its Saturday through Friday (as I expected). For example I have a week where one guy is trying to take off Saturday, what I assume is the start of my week. We can only have 1 clerk on AL at a time. So main question is , what is correct . When does a bid week begin, and does anyone have any proof in the contract. Thanks for any help.
RodOrRob  
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2019 4:43:37 AM(UTC)
RodOrRob

Was thanked: 1116 time(s) in 810 post(s)
Originally Posted by: MileHighBroncos Go to Quoted Post
Hello, I'm in my first year as a FTR. My station is having a bit of a debate on our 2020 vacations. Some people are claiming the weeks we put in for by seniority, begin on Monday and run through Saturday. While others are saying its Saturday through Friday (as I expected). For example I have a week where one guy is trying to take off Saturday, what I assume is the start of my week. We can only have 1 clerk on AL at a time. So main question is , what is correct . When does a bid week begin, and does anyone have any proof in the contract. Thanks for any help.

Your LMOU will have all those details.

No one here can answer this question for you.
MileHighBroncos  
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2019 4:57:46 AM(UTC)
MileHighBroncos

Man
United States