Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Postal Employees

Post your thoughts and opinions here about current Postal employee topics.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Ihatemanagement  
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 10, 2021 4:18:18 AM(UTC)
Ihatemanagement

Groups: Registered
United States

Was thanked: 31 time(s) in 25 post(s)
I’m a APBS operator on tour 2 and I’m on the 10,12, and offday list. Can management tell me to go home after 8 hours and have someone from outside my section work their offday in my section on the next tour without having me stay 12 hours? Our tours ET and BT at the same time(1550). Thank in advance.

Edited by user Saturday, April 10, 2021 5:34:30 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

MPE2009  
#2 Posted : Saturday, April 10, 2021 8:32:22 AM(UTC)
MPE2009

United States

Was thanked: 641 time(s) in 520 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Ihatemanagement Go to Quoted Post
I’m a APBS operator on tour 2 and I’m on the 10,12, and offday list. Can management tell me to go home after 8 hours and have someone from outside my section work their offday in my section on the next tour without having me stay 12 hours? Our tours ET and BT at the same time(1550). Thank in advance.

Yes, unless your LMOU somehow prohibits it.
thanks 1 user thanked MPE2009 for this useful post.
Ihatemanagement on 4/10/2021(UTC)
Ihatemanagement  
#3 Posted : Saturday, April 10, 2021 10:12:37 AM(UTC)
Ihatemanagement

United States

Originally Posted by: MPE2009 Go to Quoted Post

Just went by my union office and grabbed the local. It says overtime is by section and tour and overtime must be fully utilized within a section before allowing any overtime from outside the section. Looks like I’ll get free money again.
MPE2009  
#4 Posted : Saturday, April 10, 2021 1:19:03 PM(UTC)
MPE2009

United States

Was thanked: 641 time(s) in 520 post(s)