Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

New Federal Employee

Are you thinking of becoming a federal employee? Or, perhaps you have recently joined the federal workplace. Here is a forum to share experience and ask for insight for those already a member of the largest employer in the USA.

To read today's top news stories on federal employee pay, benefits, retirement, job rights and other workplace issues visit FederalDaily.com.

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Msn  
#1 Posted : Saturday, August 27, 2022 5:01:26 PM(UTC)
Msn

Groups: Registered
United States

I’m a college student and pilot hoping to fly for the DEA or CBP, however I was hospitalized for depression and suicidal ideation (no attempt) as a minor although I have been taken off medication as my psychiatrist believed I was healed from what I was going through at the time. It’s been 3 years since I took any medication for depression but am concerned that the if I disclose the information to the agency which I am applying for, it will be immediately disqualifying. I am completely healthy now and haven’t had depression in years, even under stress, with my psychologist from the time backing me up. Any advice on if this is a deal breaker for my application (I’m planning on being completely honest). Any advice is greatly appreciated.
GRITS  
#2 Posted : Sunday, August 28, 2022 5:24:18 AM(UTC)
GRITS

United States

Was thanked: 11 time(s) in 10 post(s)
Originally Posted by: Msn Go to Quoted Post